Quick Answer: Can I Use My IPhone After I Erase It?

How do you erase everything on your phone?

Go to Settings > Backup & reset.

Tap Factory data reset.

On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data.

You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on..

How do I clear my iPhone for sale?

Step 5: Erase your iPhoneLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Enter your passcode.Tap Erase iPhone.Tap Erase iPhone again to confirm.More items…•

Will erasing iPhone unlock it?

If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.

Does resetting an iPhone erase it?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

Remove your personal information from your old deviceIf you’ve paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.Back up your device.Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. … Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.More items…•

Can Apple unlock a iPhone?

Your iPhone might be locked to your carrier. Unlocking your iPhone means that you can use it with different carriers. … Apple can’t unlock your iPhone for use with a different carrier. Only your carrier can unlock your iPhone.

How do I clear a virus from my iPhone?

How To Remove a Virus from iPhoneRestart your iPhone. One of the easiest ways to get rid of a virus is by restarting your device. … Clear your browsing data and history. … Restore your phone from a previous backup version. … Reset all content and settings.

What happens after I erase my iPhone?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

What happens if I erase and reset my iPhone?

This reset option will erase all settings except your personal data. You will lose all Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and other networking settings, screen settings like dark mode and brightness, sound settings, home screen arrangement, system settings, and so on. Your personal data like files, email accounts, photos etc.

How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?

Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.

How do you unlock an iPhone if you forgot your passcode and not synced to iTunes?

Step 2 – Reset your passcode with recovery modeIf you’ve never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPhone in iCloud, recovery mode is your only option for restoring your device – a feat that will erase the device and its passcode. … When your device is connected, force restart it.More items…•

Does a factory reset remove iCloud lock?

You can force it into recovery mode and restore it as new in iTunes. But afterwards you will not be able to activate and use it for anything without the password to the AppleID currently logged into iCloud on it. Erasing a device does not disable activation lock.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

[1] Erase All Content And Settings. You will be prompted to enter your iPhone’s passcode, then told that “this will delete all media and data, and erase all settings.” If you press the Erase iPhone button, iOS will ask you for your iCloud account password to “erase this iPhone and remove it from your [iCloud] account.”

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.

What happens when you hard reset your iPhone?

A hard reset will restore the iPhone’s setting to its initial configuration by clearing all the third-party applications, data, user settings, saved passwords, and user accounts. The process would delete all stored data on the iPhone.