Quick Answer: Can I Stop Someone From Seeing My Facebook Posts Without Unfriending Them?

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature.

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you stop someone from seeing your posts on Facebook?

Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?

To add someone to your Restricted list:Go to their profile.Click at the top of their profile.Select Edit Friend List.Select Restricted.

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook? When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other. If your mutual friend posts a photo of you or the person you have blocked (with or without tag), both of you will be able to see the picture since the content belongs to the mutual friend.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

Can restricted friends see my likes?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. … However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo.

Can you temporarily unfriend someone on Facebook?

Facebook is testing a new feature that will allow users to temporarily unfollow a friends post with a “snooze” button. Previously, the only way to mute a friend’s posts were to unfollow or unfriend them completely. The new Snooze feature is an ideal fit for those who feel the unfriend is too drastic a measure.