Do You Get Notified If Someone Deletes Your Comment On YouTube?

Do you get notified if your comment is deleted?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends.

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion..

How do I know if someone replied to my YouTube comment?

Hi Melissa: Click “History” and visit each video to find comments. Use the Video Comments feature in the Account section to find personal comments that have received a reply. Click on the list of replies and the video link in each reply to see the videos. Search the comments for the user’s username to find comments.

Is it safe to comment on YouTube?

There is no way to see who liked your YouTube comment, and likewise there is no way to see who gave you a downvote. YouTube keeps these comment likes or dislikes private for the safety and security of users, but it’s likely a safe bet anyone who left a positive comment on your comment also liked it.

Who can see my YouTube comments?

All comments on YouTube are public and anyone can reply to a comment that you post. If you can’t find a comment after you get a notification, it’s possible that the comment has already been removed. Comments can be removed by the person who posted them, the channel owner, or for policy violations.

Can the person see if you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Do Youtubers get notified when you comment?

You can manage whether you get email or mobile notifications about new comments and replies on your videos or channel. If you get a lot of comments on a video, you may not get a notification for every comment — we’ll send you an occasional notification instead.

Do YouTube comment dislikes do anything?

Originally Answered: Does the dislike button on YouTube comments do anything? Disliking a comment has no effect other than a client end showing you disliked it and keeping it stored as such. No one else will ever know how many people disliked a comment, or if anyone ever did at all.

Can you remove a comment on YouTube?

Go to Comment History. Next to the comment, click or tap More . Select Edit or Delete.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

What happens if you remove a comment on YouTube?

The comments are gone from YouTube itself, but may exist on cached versions of the page, (e.g., at archive.org) and anyone could have taken a screenshot of them. … You receive notifications of comments on your YouTube account and a history of all the comments you have received.

Can you see all the comments someone has made on YouTube?

But what’s most notable about it is that you can view how many comments the user has left on the channel that posted the video you’re watching. Not only that, you’ll be able to read the more recent comments they’ve posted on that channel, and tapping those comments will take you directly to the respective video.

Does deleting a YouTube account delete comments?

Delete your channel permanently Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t delete a channel on mobile devices right now.

Yes you can, but there are some factors to take into account when using links in the comment section. First, make sure the comment and link is relevant to the video and that you don’t just comment with a link. This means that the channel owner is less likely to remove your link and that YouTube won’t flag it as spam.